What’s Justin up to this September?

What’s Justin up to this September?
Today is the Jewish Holiday of Rosh Hashanah, celebrating the New Year on the Hebrew Calendar. It’s a high holy day that marks a time of reflection, resolutions, and rest. Starting a countdown to Yom Kippur (10 days), Rosh Hashanah is the start of a cleansing period that requires repentance, remembrance, and forgiveness. A month ago I made a commitment to succeed and not make (as many) excuses in 5773 (2012-2013): I live in Elkridge, MD now; I’ve joined a gym; I’m slowing down to listen and be more aware; and, I am building on my regimen of exercise. With change I am learning means making time to rest and to kick gears. Taking time off on such a busy week for my job (see below) reminds me that faith, religion, and reflection of self come first. A big thank you to all who have helped me get to this point in my life. This is a time to celebrate and to be selfless: to improve and to challenge. Great preparation with a great team allows peace of mind:

This SATURDAY is the 5th Annual Downtown Hyattsville Arts Festival (11 AM – 5 PM)! Counting down the days (6 including today!), I’ve been part of an awesome team with the Hyattsville Community Development Corporation (Hyattsville CDC) organizing the Festival. We cannot wait to meet more of the artists, see our work produce buds of collaboration and interest, and fulfill laying the stage for many folks’ hardwork to pay off. I do hope you join me. It’s a big street festival on Route 1 in the Gateway Arts District, and for the last 2 years I exhibited my paintings, drawings and prints; and, this year I have the honor of being part of the organizing. Let me know if you can come out! RSVP on Facebook here

See over 50 exhibiting artists, enjoy live entertainment and eat some great food on the happening streets of Hyattsville. Last year, over 2,300 DC-area art aficionados lined the streets of the Arts District Hyattsville town center to experience amazing arts & crafts, numerous live performances, as well as tasty local food & drink. This year visitors will find exciting new housing to tour, including new apartments, condos, and row homes; visit new retail shops; and can explore our emerging restaurant district along the corridor. Visit http://www.hyattsvillearts.com for more information.
About Soulstrong

arts manager and visual artist in the baltimore-dc area. http://soulstrong.com/ http://justinfair.com
This entry was posted in Justin Fair Visual & Performing Artwork and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

